top of page

It's a DOOR thing!

Updated: Oct 22, 2021



We live in a 55+ Senior complex. It’s a beautiful indoor community so taking walks is a nice indoor event when the weather is not so forgiving.

We enjoy seeing the door decorations all our neighbors come up with. Some stay the same, some change periodically, and some neighbors re-do their decorations with the seasons or holidays. I always wondered why they don't have a door decorating contest. Hey, There's a thought! Maybe today's little mini adventure story will spark something.


I thought it would be fun to do a walk around the place and take pictures of the door decorations I liked best. It’s getting close to Autumn, so there may be some Fall or even early Halloween decorations.


Here’s what I discovered on my walk...



We have a Mermaid living among us



 

There are cats in the building



 

We have an Indoor street corner (That just happens to be in the corner)

Also a unique way to sell AVON (check out the freebie on the pink post)



 

I'm guessing Sailor lives here (I wonder if he’s met the Mermaid)



 

Autumn and Fall both exist. And not just Fall, but Happy Fall!



 

I found a Hello, but not a Goodbye. That’s a good thing!



So that’s my simple little adventure. The best part is, I had some fun while getting my exercise!


Our own door decoration is nice, but it didn’t quite make the cut. I'll let you guess which one is ours from the photos below.



Which one do you think is ours? You can leave your guess in the comments at the bottom of this page.


Story by David Quinton

A member of Senior Citizen Friendship Group <<JOIN US!


> Please leave a comment (Bottom of this page)



Share YOUR Stories and Adventures!... GO>

 

We'll let you know when there's a new article for you to enjoy!


72 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page